Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
BILLY ELLIOT
6 février 2009

Activity 3 : Billy’s mother’s letter / oral comprehension [01: 38]

Teacher : What’s that ?

Billy : It’s a letter

T : I can see it’s a letter !

B : It’s my mum's. She wrote it for when I was 18 but I opened it. Here.

T : (reading) To my son Billy. Dear Billy . I almost seem just like a distant memory to you which is probably a good thing. It’s been a long time, I have missed you growing, just crying, laughing, shouting.

B : (saying it by heart) I’ve missed you telling me off but please know I was always there with you through everything. I’ll always be there. And I’m proud to have known you. And I’m proud that you were mine. Always be yourself. I love you for ever.

T : She must have been a very special person, your mother.

B : No, she was just my mum.
     I brought you a tape.

T : What is it ?

B : I love to Boogie.

Fill in the blanks.
Which sentence could be Billy’s motto ?

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
BILLY ELLIOT
Publicité
Publicité